Virginia Tech®home

Our Team

Please click on the team member's name for biographical information.
Learn more about our team's statistical Methods and Tools expertise.

Alexandra Hanlon in front of Virginia Tech Sign

Alexandra Hanlon, PhD

Director of the Center for Biostatistics and Health Data Science

alhanlon@vt.edu
 

 

Alicia Lozano

Alicia Lozano, MS

Assistant Director

alozano@vt.edu 
 

 

 

Monica Ahrens

Monica Ahrens, PhD

Research Scientist

mlahrens@vt.edu 

 

 

Wenyan Ji, MA

Research Associate

wenyanj@vt.edu

tosin_headshot

Jyotishka Datta, PhD

Assistant Professor

jyotishka@vt.edu

Xin (Shayne) Xing, PhD

Assistant Professor

xinxing@vt.edu

Derek Kaknes, BS

Data Scientist

derekkaknes@vt.edu

RyannKolb

Ryann Kolb, BA

Data Analyst 

ryannk21@vt.edu

Amanda Boone, MHA

Assistant Business Manager

amandab22@vt.edu

Heather Nolen, BBA

Research and Administrative Coordinator

hnolen@vt.edu

tosin_headshot

Tosin Ogunmayowa

Graduate Research Assistant

olutosin@vt.edu

tosin_headshot

Alicia Arneson

Graduate Research Assistant

aga98@vt.edu

tosin_headshot

Jordan Harrington

CMDA Undergraduate Research Assistant 

jordanha23@vt.edu

tosin_headshot

Nicole Dao

CMDA Undergraduate Research Assistant 

nicoledao@vt.edu