Virginia Tech® home

Our Team

Please click on the team member's name for biographical information.
Learn more about our team's statistical Methods and Tools expertise.

Alexandra Hanlon in front of Virginia Tech Sign

Alexandra Hanlon, PhD

Director of the Center for Biostatistics and Health Data Science

alhanlon@vt.edu
 

 

Alicia Lozano

Alicia Lozano, MS

Assistant Director

alozano@vt.edu 
 

 

 

Monica Ahrens

Monica Ahrens, PhD

Research Scientist

mlahrens@vt.edu 

 

 

Wenyan Ji, MA

Research Associate

wenyanj@vt.edu

benjamin_headshot

Muyao (Jenny) Lin, MA

Research Associate 

muyaolin@vt.edu

Rachel Silverman

Rachel Silverman, PhD

Research Scientist

rsilverman@vt.edu

Chris Grubb

Christopher Grubb, PhD

Research Scientist

ctgrubb@vt.edu

benjamin_headshot

Xuemei (Missi) Zhang, PhD

Research Scientist 

missizxm@vt.edu

Emmanuel

Emmanuel Nartey, PhD

Research Scientist

narte1en@vt.edu

tosin_headshot

Jyotishka Datta, PhD

Assistant Professor

jyotishka@vt.edu

tanner_headshot

Tanner Barbour, BS

Data Scientist

tannerb3@vt.edu

Amanda Boone, MHA

Assistant Business Manager

amandab22@vt.edu

heather_headshot

Heather Mason, MA, CPACC 

Research Administrator

hrwain70@vt.edu

Heather Nolen, BBA

Research and Administrative Coordinator

hnolen@vt.edu

tosin_headshot

Jordan Harrington, BS

Data Analyst

jordanha23@vt.edu

Alex G

Alexandre Goebel, BS

Graduate Research Assistant

agoebel@vt.edu

benjamin_headshot

Stuart Waymack

CMDA Undergraduate Research Assistant 

stuartwaymack@vt.edu